Commission Members

The George Washington Regional Commission members are appointed by the respective governing bodies. Each county and city governing body appoints two elected officials to sit on the GWRC Board.  The Commissioners serve a term that is coincident with their elected term of office.


Caroline County

  • The Honorable Jeffrey S. Black, Treasurer
    Board of Supervisors, Western Caroline District
  • The Honorable Nancy Long
    Board of Supervisors, Port Royal District


City of Fredericksburg

  • The Honorable Jason Graham, Secretary
    City Council, Ward 1
  • The Honorable Jonathan A. Gerlach
    City Council, Ward 2
  • The Honorable Jannan Holmes (Alternate)
    City Council, At-Large

King George County

  • The Honorable Cathy Binder, Second Vice Chair
    Board of Supervisors, Shiloh District
  • The Honorable David Sullins
    Board of Supervisors, At-Large


Spotsylvania County

  • The Honorable Lori Hayes, First Vice-Chair
    Board of Supervisors, Lee Hill District
  • The Honorable Drew Mullins
    Board of Supervisors, Courtland District
  • The Honorable Gerald Childress (Alternate)
    Board of Supervisors, Chancellor District
  • The Honorable Chris Yakabouski (Alternate)
    Board of Supervisors, Battlefield District

Stafford County

  • The Honorable Darrell E. English, Chair
    Board of Supervisors, Hartwood District
  • The Honorable Deuntay Diggs​
    Board of Supervisors, George Washington District
  • The Honorable Crystal L. Vanuch (Alternate)
    Board of Supervisors, Rock Hill District
  • The Honorable Pamela Yeung (Alternate)
    Board of Supervisors, Garrisonville District